Please Login

- or -
 /  Southwest

The geographical jurisdiction of the Southwest District includes the counties of: Clay, Davies, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Owen, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, and Warrick.

Southwest District Leadership

  • Katie Whetstone, PT, DPT
    Katie Whetstone, PT, DPT

    Katie Whetstone, PT, DPT is a 2012 graduate of the University of Evansville Doctor of Physical Therapy Program and a 2013 graduate of the University of Evansville/Pro Rehab Sports Residency Program. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in exercise science and is a Board Certified Specialist in Sports Physical Therapy through the American Board

  • Jenny Schu, MPT
    Jenny Schu, MPT

    Jenny Schu, MPT graduated from the University of Evansville in May of 2004 with a Master of Physical Therapy degree.  She immediately began working for St. Mary’s Medical Center (now St. Vincent Evansville).  Jenny has worked in all areas that the Physical Therapy department serves.  However, her greatest interest has been the trauma population for which

  • Shannon Dixon, PT, DPT
    Shannon Dixon, PT, DPT
    Nominating Committee

    Shannon Dixon, PT, DPT is a physical therapist at St. Vincent Evansville Rehabilitation Institute and graduate of the University of Evansville DPT Program in 2016.


At 6:00 pm
Southwest District October Virtual Meeting

When: October 17 at 6:00 PM CST Where: Virtual via Zoom Speaker: Hannah Bernhardt, PT, DPT, LAT, ATC Topic: Osteoporosis: Current Perspectives Please invite your colleagues. Members and potential members are welcome!


Maximize the lifelong health, function, and well-being of people in Indiana by advancing the profession of physical therapy through engagement, advocacy and education.

Join APTA Enjoy the Benefits of Membership