Please Login

- or -
Chapter Awards
 /  Chapter Awards

Frances C. Ekstam, PT Award


To pay tribute to Frances C. Ekstam, a member of the Indiana Chapter of the American Physical Therapy Association, for her outstanding contributions to the profession of physical therapy, and to acknowledge and honor a member of the Indiana Chapter of the APTA whose contribution to physical therapy has been of outstanding measure.


Be an active or life member of the APTA for a minimum of 10 years, an active or life member of the Indiana Chapter for a minimum of 5 years, and participate in and contribute to at least three of the following areas:

  1. Service to the APTA at district, state, and national levels through task forces, committees, offices, conference presentations, or publications
  2. Clinical practice
  3. Education of others through in-service, clinical affiliation programs, continuing education, academic programs, and publications
  4. Administration -Research -Community service through regulatory boards, civic groups. or other health-related organizations
Award Nomination Form

Anthony D. Certo, PT Award


To memorialize Anthony D. Certo, a member ofthe Indiana Chapter APTA. for his distinguished service to the profession of physical therapy and to recognize and honor other members who have made a distinguished contribution of time, energy, and expertise toward furthering physical therapy as a professional practice.


Achievement in two or more of the following areas:

  • Professional expertise-clinical
  • Professional expertise-educational
  • Delivery of new services
  • Participation in the APTA
  • Commitment to entrepreneurial spirit
  • Public relations, political participation, and community service
Award Nomination Form

Schneider PTA Recognition Award


In 1972 Roger Schneider, P’I‘, began teaching at Indiana’s first PTA program at Vincennes University. Roger initiated and funded this award to honor an outstanding physical therapist assistant in memory of his father, Lester B. Schneider. Roger‘s sister and son are physical therapists. The recipient will receive an honorarium equal to APTA and state dues for one year.


Be a graduate of an accredited PTA program, an affiliate or life afliliate member of the Indiana Chapter AP’I‘A for the past 5 years, and demonstrate exceptional achievement in two or more of the following areas:

  • APTA service
  • Clinical practice
  • Education of self or others
  • Community service
Award Nomination Form

William T. Rosenbaum Friend of Physical Therapy Award


To honor and recognize the accomplishments of those persons outside our profession who, through their dedicated assistance and support, have promoted our ideals and improved our profession.


Must not be a physical therapist or physical therapist assistant and must have served the profession in ways that meet the stated purpose of the award.


Award Nomination Form
INAPTA promotes integrity, excellence, and professionalism in the practice of physical therapy and advocates for its members and the public they serve.

Join APTA Enjoy the Benefits of Membership